Developing Winning Web Site Strategies

Your web site is the key to your success on the Internet. You can use your site to build your brand, increase sales, generate more leads, slash costs, and much more. In fact, you probably have very specific goals that your web site is helping you to achieve for your company.
If you do have goals, are you measuring them? We often ask people, “what are the objectives of your site?” Answers usually vary from “our site is supposed to provide information about our company’s products”, or “the site is supposed to effectively convey our brand to our audience.”

In actuality, those are very rarely the TRUE objectives; but rather the MEANS to accomplish one’s objectives. A web site’s objectives will in most cases be to drive sales and revenues or generate qualified leads.

The first step to building a winning strategy on the Internet is to identify your exact goals and set your web site’s objectives to achieve those goals. Here are two examples…

Web Site Goal: Lead Generation
If the main goal of your web site to generate more leads for your company, your web site’s objectives should be geared around two things…

1) increasing the quantity of your leads
2) increasing the quality of your leads

By focusing on these web site objectives you can identify what your web site needs to do to accomplish them. For example, if you want to increase the quantity and quality of your leads, you can identify that your web site should be re-designed to…

a) Attract more qualified visitors from the search engines
b) Display the benefits of your product or service
c) Educate your visitors and prospects on how to make a smart buying decision
d) Overcome the objections your visitors may have about your product
e) Persuade them to take action and become a lead for your sales team

To identify your exact goals and set your web site’s objectives to achieve those goals contact an Internet Media Business Consultant IMBC

Web Site Goal: Drive Sales and Increase Revenue

If the main goal of your e-commerce web site is designed to generate sales for your company, your web site’s objectives should be geared around two things…

1. Get more visitors to shop for and buy your products
2. Get visitors to buy larger orders
3. Get visitors to return and buy more often

As you can see from these two examples, setting specific goals and objectives for your web site will allow you to set your plan for improving your results. Now that you have your goals and objectives, you’re ready for the next step which is increasing your web site conversion rate.

To Successfully Drive Sales and Increase Revenues contact for a professional Internet Stragy Consult:

Internet Media Business Consultant IMBC

17 thoughts on “Developing Winning Web Site Strategies

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

  2. Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you get a lot
    of spam remarks? If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any help is very much appreciated.

  3. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like
    yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Cheers

  4. Hi there would you mind letting me know which web host you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say
    this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  5. Hello, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you
    get a lot of spam remarks? If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything
    you can recommend? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any help is very much appreciated.

  6. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I
    get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not
    even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, wonderful blog!

  7. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this
    site with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m
    bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and excellent design and style.

  8. May I simply say what a relief to discover someone who genuinely understands
    what they are talking about over the internet. You certainly know how to bring an issue to light and make it important.

    A lot more people must read this and understand this side of your story.
    I was surprised that you are not more popular given that you surely have the gift.

  9. Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to give it
    a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting
    this to my followers! Great blog and great style and design.

  10. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this particular info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  11. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I’m hoping you write
    again soon!

  12. What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely useful and
    it has aided me out loads. I am hoping to contribute & assist
    different customers like its helped me. Great job.

  13. They are a very good way to promote business service.
    Today, lots of websites and blogs bring in unheard of
    income for their owners merely by promoting another’s company on their web pages.
    Daily, even hourly, businesses can see how many individuals clicked on their
    ads and the traffic that is being driven to their
    website.

  14. The backend part of your company supports these profit centers.
    As the culture of internet slang grew, it took on new origins
    from pop culture or video games and television. Efficiency: Many carriers provide multiple receive emails,
    so your fax messages are automatically delivered
    to whomever you intend.

  15. I happen to see a shop where sells ball gown wedding dresses and.
    Pure heart and innocence complete with veil and train originally made popular by
    Queen Victoria who broke with the royal custom of marrying in silver and selected
    a white dress for her marriage to Prince Albert. From putting together the budget and guest list to choosing flower bouquets
    and bridesmaid dresses, it can be a dizzying amount of tasks to take on at any given time.

Leave a Reply

